Can You Delete A Picture You Sent On Text?

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them.

Yes.

FYI: Messages is the app on Apple devices.

iMessages are type of message between Apple devices..

When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?

There isn’t an “unsend” option on your phone because text messages cannot be cancelled after you send them. There are some apps where you can unsend your message but texting isn’t one of them. You can delete every text message on your phone, but that wouldn’t affect anything that’s already on the receivers’ phones.

Can I delete a iMessage already sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

Can you delete a picture you sent via text?

To delete a photo or video from the Messages app for iOS, open a text conversation, find the offending photo or video and tap-and-hold on it. … Next, tap the trash can in the lower-left corner and then tap Delete Message. The photo or video will be permanently deleted, but the rest of the conversation will remain.

How do I delete a photo from a text message?

To delete picture messages (MMS), follow these steps:From any Home screen, tap Messaging.Locate the message you want to delete.Touch and hold the message.Tap Delete message.Tap OK.

Can you Unsend a picture on iMessage?

8) How to Unsend a Text Message on iPhone, Android, or Blackberry. … TigerText is a free app that lets you recall your text message at any time — even after the person has read it.

Can you Unsend a picture on Iphone?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

When you delete a message on Iphone does it delete on the other person’s phone?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

How do you Unsend a photo?

Tap and hold on the message, and then select Unsend (iOS) or Unsend Message (Android).