How Do I Delete Photos From My Phone But Not The Cloud?

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Samsung Cloud?

Open your Photos app, select the photos you would like to delete, in the upper right hand corner open the menu (3 vertical dots), select delete from device.

They will still appear in your photos app but the source will be your Google backup and not your device..

When you delete from your phone does it delete from the cloud?

By contrast, for images backed to Google Photos after being captured on your phone, if you simply Delete from within your Google Photos App, by tapping Trash , e.g., the images will be deleted from the cloud as well and will no longer be available in Google Photos (unless restored from the Trash within 60 days of …

Can I delete photos from one device only?

3 Answers. As detailed in Apple’s support article, you can disable iCloud Photo Library on your iOS device by tapping Settings > iCloud, and turning off “Photos”. Your photos will still remain in iCloud Photo Library but will be removed from your device.

How do I free up space on my cloud?

To change the resolution of phone-uploaded files, open the Google Photos app (for Android and iOS) and tap the menu button (three horizontal lines) on the top left of the screen. From here, visit Settings > Back up & sync and toggle on the High quality (free unlimited storage) option.

Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

How long do photos stay in iCloud?

30 days3 Answers. Photos stored in iClouds photo stream are only stored for up to 30 days and up to 1000 photos (whichever you reach first). You should save any photos you want to keep to your photo roll or iPhoto within the 30 days allocated.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from phone?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not my MI cloud?

spamOpen the Gallery app.Go to the Albums tab.Tap the Menu button.Turn on Only show local albums.Select the photos you want to delete, and then tap Delete.You should now get the Delete prompt. Tap Delete WITHOUT selecting Delete items from Mi Cloud,

How do I get my pictures off the cloud?

How to download photos and videos from iCloud.comOpen the Photos app.Tap Select, then tap a photo or video. Tap more than one to select multiple photos or videos, or tap Select All to select your entire library.Tap More in the lower-right of your screen.Choose Download, then tap Download to confirm.

How do I clear the cloud on my phone?

From the Device section, tap Application Manager (Apps, App Manager). From the Downloaded section, tap Cloud. Tap Force stop then tap Clear data.

How do I transfer photos from my Samsung phone to the cloud?

Tap More Options (the three vertical dots) and then tap Download. The selected photo(s) or video(s) will be downloaded on your phone or tablet. If you aren’t sure what photos are on your phone, there’s a away to check. Navigate back to the Samsung Cloud home page.

Are deleted photos still in the cloud?

It is important to note that if the device copy has been deleted, and the cloud copy is still in the cloud, Google Photos will show you the cloud copy of any photos that are in Google Photos but not on the device. … In fact, you see all the photos in Google Photos even if not taken by that device.