How Do I Reactivate My Line?

Can I recover deleted line messages?

In a nutshell, yes – you can restore your LINE chat history.

While there are few data recovery tools out there (for iOS and Android), most of them might not be able to retrieve the deleted LINE chats.

They might scan the device and let you get back the existing LINE chats..

How do you know if someone deleted you on line?

While there’s no straightforward way the best indication is the users timeline. If you’ve previous been able to see their posts in the past, they’ve either changed the privacy of their timeline, or blocked you.

What happens if you delete chat on line?

Hiding and deleting chats Let us know if we can make it better. You can delete messages in chats so they don’t appear on your device anytime. Important: Deleting messages by following the steps below will only delete them on your device, and they will still be visible to any other users in the chat room.

How do you unlock line sealing?

In any version later than LINE 5.3. 0, navigate to More > Settings > Chats & Voice Calls > Letter Sealing. LINE for iOS and Android can enable Letter Sealing just by toggling this option.

Why is my line app not working?

Step 3 – Check the version of Line app that is not working. If the application version is not updated, update the application to the latest version which could fix the issue. The Line application can be easily updated through the Google Play Store for Android.

Can you shut off a phone temporarily?

Suspending a line on your account enables you to temporarily shut off talk, text and cellular data. … Suspending a line is a great feature if you ever happen to lose your phone or if it is unfortunately stolen. Some parents also use it to control when their children can use their phones.

How do you refresh line app?

Go to Settings > Line > Background App Refresh to do it. Sometimes the app can also crash if the LINE servers are down. You can visit https://downdetector.com/status/line to check the status of the service.

Can I have two line accounts?

With the LINE lite app you can easily access the same LINE account on two devices. For Android device users, using a clone app means that you can use two different accounts on the same device without having to root the device.

Does Line delete chat history?

If you wish that no one could see your chat after you sell your iPhone or under any circumstances, then the only thing you can do is use the built-in feature of the LINE app and delete all your chat messages permanently.

Does Line delete inactive accounts?

LINE reserves the right to delete any Account that has been inactive for a period of one (1) year or more since its last activation, without any prior notice to the relevant User.

What happens if I uninstall line?

– Uninstalling or deleting the LINE app will not delete your account. – When you delete your account, all related data will also be deleted, including your purchased stickers, Coins, registered phone number, friends, groups, chat history, and registration with other authorized apps (e.g. LINE games, LINE PLAY).

What happens when someone blocks you on line?

When somebody blocks you on Line, you will not be able to interact with them in any way. This includes texting them, calling them, starting a video chat with them. You will be moved from their friends list to their Blocked users list. However, this does not mean you are permanently removed from their account.

Can others see my phone number on line app?

No, they cannot see your phone number. They can call you *through* the app but it is not a call to your phone number. Any photos or videos that you post in your line app can be seen but they cannot see any other photos on your phone.

How can I recover my chat history?

Restore a less recent local backupDownload a file manager app.In the file manager app, navigate to sdcard/WhatsApp/Databases. … Rename the backup file you want to restore from msgstore-YYYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12 to msgstore.db.crypt12. … Uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp.Tap RESTORE when prompted.

How do I get my line account back?

Email address and passwordOpen LINE and tap Start.Enter your phone number and tap the arrow.Enter the six-digit verification code.Tap Yes, that’s my account. … Tap Forgot your password?Enter the email address registered to your LINE account.

How can I temporarily deactivate my line account?

Tap on ‘More’ from the application. Tap on the gear icon from the top right corner of the app to open settings. Open ‘Accounts’ Tap on ‘Delete My Account’ to delete your LINE account.

How can I recover my deleted contact from line?

Step 1. Open PhoneRescue – Android Data Recovery on your computer > Connect your Android phone to the computer via its USB cable. Step 2. Choose Line > Tap Next button on the right > Choose the deleted line messages you want to recover > Click the Download to computer to begin the recovery process.

Can I delete line app and reinstall?

In LINE app, go to More > Settings and tap on Accounts. … When you see that the Link option is now changed to Unlink, proceed to uninstall your LINE app from your device. Then, reinstall it. Here are the links for Android and iOS.

How do I contact line support?

That’s what we offer through our Customer Support Line — live access to specialist nurses and product experts who can give you the advice and support you need. Call us at 080-49151002. Our experts are available Monday – Friday, 9:30am – 6:00pm IST.