Question: What Happens If I Clear WhatsApp Cache?

What happens if I clear data?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean.

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely.

Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it..

How often should I clear my cache?

Ensuring that you will be able to see any changes that have been made to your site as they are made. If you do not make many webpage alterations or want to see web alterations in real-time you might be better off only clearing your cache once a month or bi monthly.

Does clearing cache delete memories?

Clearing Lens Cache can actually make Snapchat run faster on your device. … Clearing Memories Cache does not actually delete your Memories, it only clears locally stored Memories content on your device. You will still find your Memories stored in Camera Roll and Memories stored on the Cloud can still be accessed.

Does clearing data delete photos?

Tapping on the ‘Clear data’ button won’t delete any of your photos, it will essentially return the Gallery app back to it’s original, ‘clean’ state.

Is it OK to clear cached data?

If you dig into the Apps storage setting screen and tap on an individual app, you’ll notice that each app has its own stash of “cached” data—anywhere from a few kilobytes to hundreds of megs, or even more. These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

How do I clear my WhatsApp cache?

This method is how you can do it.Open the Settings of your phone.Tap the Storage heading to open its settings page. … Tap the Other Apps heading to see a list of your installed apps.Find the application you want to clear the cache of and tap its listing. … Tap the Clear cache button.

Is it safe to delete image cache?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

What happens if I clear system cache?

If yours has a system cache, it will be on a separate partition from your primary phone storage. Files stored there don’t take up any user-accessible space—clearing your system cache won’t allow you to download any new apps, store files, or save more cat photos.

Will clearing data delete text messages?

If you clear app data via Android settings, app settings, ‘any app’ yes. No if you clear app cache via Android settings, storage, cache ( or with apps like Ccleaner). Clearing app cache will never delete appdata or settings.

Does clearing camera data delete pictures?

It is 100% safe, after clearing the data, go to the Google Photos app and sign in, check the backup settings are as you want them before tapping ‘DONE’ and wait for Getting photos to finish then check all your other settings.

Does clearing cache speed up phone?

Clearing cached data Cached data is information your apps store to help them boot up more quickly — and thus speed up Android. … Cached data should actually make your phone quicker.